Sophisticated regional cuisine

Eat yourself happy

The restaurants at Giardino Mountain are innovative and sometimes progressive. The culinary delights are developed on an ongoing basis but never lose their ties to the region. The hotel is home to three different restaurants, and each is unique.

Hide & Seek is modern, contemporary and inspired by the principles of Ayurveda. The Ecco St. Moritz gourmet restaurant is located in a former chapel. A white and gold room with artistic sgraffiti on the walls. And Stüva is located in the entrance area of the historical part of the building – at lunchtime and in the evening, hearty Graubünden specialities are served here. What more could you ask for?

About finding and seeking – Casual Dining

«Hide & Seek»

Look no further – Modern, international and surprisingly out of the ordinary. Hide & Seek draws its Inspiration both from contemporary sources and from Ayurveda. Each dish incorporates salty, sweet, bitter, sour, spicy and tart components in harmonious unison, tantalising your taste buds and nourishing your body. Local herbs and invigorating spices ensure that your meal is easily digested, while the different flavours and textures offer a rich sensual experience. Enjoy food that simply does you good – without having to look too hard.

Award-winning aroma cuisine – Fine Dining

«Ecco St. Moritz»

The Ecco restaurants in Ascona and St. Moritz already have a reputation for unique culinary virtuosity blended with a purist approach to taste – and both have two Michelin stars to prove it. With his food concept, Ecco founder Rolf Fliegauf artfully combines the natural flavours of seasonal ingredients to create the unmistakable Ecco cuisine: distinctive, intense, unexpected. Ecco!

Graubünden classics – traditional dining

«Stüva»

Sometimes you need something down to earth. Engadine cuisine is just the ticket for this. Made for life in the mountains, at high altitudes and when surrounded by rugged nature. While mountain life has changed over the centuries, the regional cuisine has persisted. Local, hearty and simply delicious. A piece of Engadine culture on your plate that allows you to conquer any mountain the following day.

Events for guests and neighbors

Alpine yet urban

Opposites attract, they say. At Giardino Mountain, they even combine and bring the senses together. The hotel has retained its village charm from the outside. Inside, however, a cosmopolitan heart beats. Japan, India, even Asia are regularly culinary guests and invite the taste buds on trips. But also regional dishes should not be missing in the Meltingpot Champfèr. Have an overview of all events here.

Kulinarik weltgewandt und regional

Iss Dich glücklich

Die Restaurants im Giardino Mountain sind innovativ und manchmal progressiv. Die Küche entwickelt sich ständig weiter, verliert dabei aber nie den Bezug zur Region. Das Hotel beherbergt drei verschiedene Restaurants. Keins ist wie das andere.

Das Hide & Seek ist modern, zeitgemäss und ayurvedisch inspiriert. Das Gourmetrestaurant Ecco St. Moritz befindet sich in einer ehemaligen Kapelle. Ein weiss-goldener Raum mit kunstvollen Sgraffiti an den Wänden. Und im Eingangsbereich des historischen Gebäudeteils befindet sich die Stüva – hier werden am Mittag und am Abend herzhafte Bündner Spezialitäten serviert. Wenn das nicht glücklich macht.

Vom Suchen und Finden – Casual Dining

«Hide & Seek»

Gesucht, gefunden – Modern, international und dazu noch überraschend ungewöhnlich. Denn im Hide & Seek geht es sowohl zeitgemäss als auch ayurvedisch inspiriert zur Sache. Alle Gerichte besitzen salzige, süsse, bittere, saure, scharfe und auch herbe Komponenten, die in einem harmonischen Einklang wohltuend auf Geschmack und Körper wirken. Einheimische Kräuter und belebende Gewürze sorgen für besondere Bekömmlichkeit, verschiedenste Aromen und Texturen für sinnliche Erlebnisse. Essen, das einfach guttut – auch ohne danach zu suchen.

Ausgezeichnete Aromaküche – Fine Dining

«Ecco St. Moritz»

Die Restaurants Ecco in Ascona, St. Moritz und Zürich sind bekannt für ihre charaktervolle Mischungen aus Virtuosität und Geschmackspurismus. Ausgezeichnet mit je zwei Michelin-Sternen. Executive Chef Rolf Fliegauf kombiniert mit seinem Restaurantkonzept geschickt natürliche Geschmacksnoten saisonaler Zutaten und kreiert so die unverkennbare Aromaküche des Ecco: pointiert, intensiv, unerwartet.  Ecco!

Bündner Klassiker – Traditional Dining

«Stüva»

Manchmal braucht man etwas bodenständiges. Die Engadiner Küche ist dazu genau das richtige. Gemacht für das Leben in den Bergen, in hoher Luft und rauer Natur. Das Bergleben hat sich zwar mittlerweile verändert, die Küche aber ist geblieben. Lokal, herzhaft und einfach lecker. Ein Stück Engadiner Kultur auf dem Teller, mit dem sich am nächsten Tag jeder Berg besteigen lässt.

Veranstaltungen für Gäste und Nachbarn

Alpin und auch noch weltgewandt

Gegensätze ziehen sich an, so sagt man. Im Giardino Mountain verbrüdern sie sich sogar und verwöhnen gemeinsam die Sinne. So hat sich das Hotel von aussen seinen dörflichen Charme erhalten. Im Inneren schlägt jedoch ein kosmopolitisches Herz. Japan, Indien, ja ganz Asien sind regelmässig kulinarisch zu Gast und laden die Geschmacksknospen auf Reisen ein. Aber auch Regionales darf im Meltingpot Champfèr nicht fehlen.