Exert yourself with sport – then relax and recharge

On the mountain, ready, go!

Scaling the peaks and speeding down the slopes, with a stunning view and a clear head: the Engadine is naturally quite sporty and provides the ideal setting for activities and training at any level. Whether in summer or winter, holidaymakers and sports enthusiasts ready to get outdoors and get active will find a wealth of prepared trails and slopes all around the high valley in one of Switzerland’s most enthralling natural sceneries. The Giardino Mountain power retreat is located right in the middle of the action, and as a sophisticated starting point offers everything you need to recharge your batteries. Simply unbeatable as a team.

Set new limits with the pros

Giardino’s sports partners

Goals are there to be achieved. Our sports partners are there to help you set new limits. The Giardino sports partners are professional athletes or innovative sports brands that have established their international reputation by demonstrating determination and perseverance. They share their knowledge and products with everybody looking to find sporting inspiration at Giardino Mountain and push their performance to new limits.

Sports events and competitions

Everyone is a winner

High-altitude training in the Engadine produces many a surprising performance. It is therefore high time to measure yourself against other enthusiasts. In the region around St. Moritz, a number of sporting events and competitions, primarily held in summer, have become established in recent years and provide committed amateur athletes, in particular, with spectacular experiences. With our special sport packages, both participants and their companions are optimally provided for at Giardino Mountain. And for those looking for something tailored precisely to their needs, there is Giardino Unique. Here, everyone is a winner.

Summer activities

Full of rejuvenating energy

Lush green, turquoise lakes and a majestic panorama: the mountain summer in the Engadine is simply perfect for sporting activities. While summer in the lowlands is approached in a more sedate fashion and the cities fill up with tourists, the area around Giardino Mountain offers perfect training temperatures and allows guests to enjoy the energising calm of the surrounding nature. Simply perfect for sporting fun or a focused training programme. Giardino Mountain provides support in the form of first-class equipment and professional knowledge.

Winter activities

Snow: check. Panorama: check.

The ski area around St. Moritz can look back on a proud sporting history. It has achieved worldwide fame as the host of Olympic Games and the Alpine World Ski Championships. It in fact really doesn’t take much: simply perfect snow and a breathtaking setting. And St. Moritz has this in spades. Thanks to its altitude and modern snow cannon systems, the resort is deemed reliable when it comes to guaranteed snow. Whether on the slopes, cross-country skiing trails or the lake, you can find optimal conditions for snow activities everywhere. A sporting winter wonderland – and Giardino Mountain is located right at the heart of it.

Sportlich auspowern, lässig auftanken

Auf die Berge, fertig, los!

Hoch hinaus und tief Berg ab, mit weitem Blick und freiem Kopf: das Engadin ist von Natur aus ziemlich sportlich und ein ideales Terrain für Aktivitäten und Trainings auf jedem Leistungsniveau. Ob Sommer oder Winter, rund um das Hochtal finden aktivitätshungrige Urlauber und Sportler eine Fülle an präparierten Strecken und Pisten in einer der packendsten Naturkulissen der Schweiz. Das Power Retreat Giardino Mountain sitzt genau mittendrin und bietet als anspruchsvolles Basislager alles was man zum Kräftesammeln braucht. Als Team einfach unschlagbar.

Mit Profis neue Limits setzen

Giardino’s Sportsfreunde

Ziele sind dafür da, erreicht zu werden. Sportsfreunde sind dafür da, neue Limits zu setzen. Die Giardino-Sportsfreunde sind Profisportler oder innovative Sportmarken, die sich Ihren internationalen Ruf mit Zielstrebigkeit und Ausdauer erkämpft haben. Sie teilen ihr Wissen und ihre Produkte mit allen, die im Giardino Mountain nach sportlicher Inspiration suchen und ihren Leistungen neue Limits setzen.

 

Sportevents und Wettbewerbe

Jeder ein Gewinner

Das Höhentraining im Engadin bringt so manch überraschende Leistung mit sich. Höchste Zeit also, sich mit anderen Enthusiasten zu messen. In der Region rund um St. Moritz haben sich in den letzten Jahren vor allem sommerliche Sportevents und Wettbewerbe etabliert, die besonders für engagierte Hobbysportler spektakuläre Erfahrungen bereithalten. Mit den speziellen Sport-Packages sind sowohl Teilnehmer als auch Begleiter im Giardino Mountain bestens versorgt. Und wer es massgeschneidert mag, für den gibt es Giardino Unique. Hier ist jeder ein Gewinner.

Sommeraktivitäten

Voll frischer Energie

Sattes Grün, türkisfarbene Seen und ein majestätisches Panorama: Der Bergsommer im Engadin ist einfach wie gemacht für sportliche Aktivitäten. Während man den Sommer im Flachland eher gemächlich angeht und sich die Städte mit Touristen füllen, geniesst man ums Giardino Mountain herum perfekte Trainingstemperaturen und die energiegeladene Ruhe der Natur. Wie gemacht für sportlichen Spass oder ein zielstrebiges Programm. Das Giardino Mountain unterstützt mit erstklassigem Equipment und Profiwissen.

Winteraktivitäten

Schnee: check. Panorama: check.

Das Skigebiet um St. Moritz blickt auf eine sportliche Geschichte zurück. Als Austragungsort von Olympischen Spielen und Ski-Weltmeisterschaften hat es Weltruhm erlangt. Dabei braucht es doch gar nicht viel: nur perfekten Schnee und eine atemberaubende Kulisse. Und genau das hat es reichlich. Dank der Höhenlage und den modernen Beschneiungsanlagen gilt das Gebiet als schneesicher. Ob auf der Piste, in der Loipe oder auf dem See – überall finden sich beste Bedingungen für Schneeaktive. Ein sportliches Winterwunderland und das Giardino Mountain sitzt mittendrin.