A casual luxury hotel with character

More than meets the eye

A traditional eighteenth-century Engadine house, extensively restored in 2011 and as white as fresh mountain snow – as soon as you lay eyes on Giardino Mountain, you cannot help but feel you have discovered a real-life Alpine wonderland. Nevertheless, this impressive exterior merely provides guests with an appetiser of what lies inside – there is, in fact, far more than meets the eye. Linked by underground passageways, the ensemble of seven historical buildings is home to a retreat that preserves the site’s history, respectfully exalting it with contemporary flair. This combination of old and new has seen the former boarding school for girls transformed into a design hotel that offers its guests all the space they need to take a step back from everyday life and embark on fantastic experiences. Traditional Engadine on the outside, cosmopolitan on the inside. A perfect mix of contrasts.

 

“Europe’s most beautiful mountain hotel”

GEO Saison magazine, 2015

Wonderfully vibrant – naturally

Rooms and suites

In the 78 rooms and suites, Alpine chic meets Mediterranean nonchalance. Each and every room is boldly showcased by Italian fabrics and designer objects. Due to the hotel’s historical structure, no two rooms are the same at Giardino Mountain. Every room also has individual ties to the Upper Engadine landscape. The wood from which the exquisite panels are made comes directly from the region, and the numerous black-and-white photographs reveal the glorious past of the area surrounding St. Moritz. Always including breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi, access to the dipiù Spa and complimentary shuttle service to and from St. Moritz station.

The feel-good factor

Offers and packages

It’s the little things in life that make all the difference – those finishing touches that set the mood, put a smile on your face and bring joy to everyone around. And since making people happy is an essential component of Mediterranean hospitality, Giardino Mountain always has a few little surprises in store for its guests – even before their arrival. Any place wanting to be a real power retreat must of course also offer something for sports enthusiasts and families. For everybody else, there are these small feel-good tips.

Programmes and activities

Get outside!

Those who stay inside have nobody to blame but themselves: During both the summer and winter, the Engadine provides an enormous natural leisure park. Get out in the fresh air, marvel at the surrounding nature, venture out on tours or simply enjoy sunny days at the lake. During the winter months, skis and sledges are the ideal way to get around. For sports enthusiasts and families, in particular, there are numerous opportunities to put excess energy to good use. For those who do not necessarily want to set out on their own, Giardino Mountain also offers the weekly and kids’ programmes. Participation is free of charge – and the experience is priceless.

The Alps and the Engadine

One year, two worlds

Giardino Mountain is located in the Swiss Alps’ most breathtaking setting – the Engadine. The high valley is one of Europe’s highest inhabited valleys. A stunning natural landscape of rugged yet harmonious beauty awaits everybody who makes their way to the Alpine region between Corvatsch and Julier. The lake scenery, Alpine meadows, Swiss pine forests and glaciers set the tone here during the summer months. In winter, it is the snow that dominates – the crowning glory of all seasons in the Engadine. A majestic snowy panorama that is just waiting to be explored.



Go to contact

Ein lässiges Luxushotel mit Charakter

Der schöne Schein trügt nicht

Ein traditionelles Engadiner Haus aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, 2011 aufwändig restauriert und weiss wie der Gipfelschnee –  das Hotel Giardino Mountain ist auf den ersten Blick das wahrgewordene Alpenglück. Was sich nur erahnen lässt: da steckt etwas dahinter. Viel mehr um genau zu sein. Ein Ensemble aus sieben historischen Gebäuden, unterirdisch miteinander verbunden, zu einem Retreat, dass die Geschichte bewahrt und sie mit Zeitgeist respektvoll adelt. So wurde aus dem einstigen Mädchenpensionat ein Designhotel mit viel Raum für Rückzug und Erleben. Aussen Engadin, innen Kosmopolit. So lässt man sich gerne täuschen.

 

„Das schönste Berghotel Europas“

Magazin GEO Saison, 2015

Natürlich kraftvoll aufgehoben

Zimmer und Suiten

In den 78 Zimmer und Suiten trifft alpiner Chic auf mediterrane Lässigkeit. Italienische Stoffe und Design-Objekte setzen jeden Raum ungeniert in Szene. Aufgrund der historischen Bausubstanz gleicht im Giardino Mountain kein Zimmer dem anderen. Dazu hat jedes einen individuellen Bezug zur Landschaft des Oberengadins. Die Hölzer, aus denen edle Paneelen gefertigt wurden, stammen direkt aus der Region; die zahlreichen Schwarzweissfotos, zeigen die glorreichen Vergangenheit um St. Moritz. Immer inklusive: Frühstücksbuffet, WLAN, Zutritt zum dipiù Spa sowie An- und Abreiseshuttle St. Moritz Bahnhof.

Glücklichmacher

Angebote und Arrangements

Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten im Leben sind wie das Salz in der Suppe: Sie geben die richtige Würze, zaubern ein wohliges Lächeln aufs Gesicht und machen glücklich. Und da Freudebereiten ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der mediterranen Gastfreundschaft ist, hat auch das Giardino Mountain jederzeit ein paar Aufmerksamkeiten für seine Gäste parat – sogar schon vor der Anreise. Und was ein echtes Power Retreat sein möchte, muss natürlich auch etwas für Sportler und Familien bieten. Für alle anderen gibt es diese kleinen Glücklichmacher.

Programme und Aktivitäten

Raus hier!

Wer drinnen bleibt ist selber schuld: Das Engadin ist sowohl im Sommer wie auch im Winter von Natur aus ein riesiger Freizeitpark. Raus an die frische Luft, Natur bestaunen, Touren wagen oder einfach sonnige Tage am See geniessen. Im Winter geht es am besten auf die Skier oder den Schlitten. Besonders für Sportler und Familien gibt es unzählige Möglichkeiten überschüssige Energien los zu werden. Wer sich nicht unbedingt eigenhändig auf den Weg machen möchte, für den gibt es im Giardino Mountain das Wochen- und das Kinderprogramm. Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei, das Erlebnis unbezahlbar.

Die Alpen und das Engadin

Ein Jahr, zwei Welten

Das Giardino Mountain liegt in der atemberaubendsten Kulisse der Schweizer Alpen: dem Engadin. Das Hochtal ist eines der höchstgelegenen, bewohnten Täler Europas. Eine überwältigende Naturlandschaft von schroffer und dennoch harmonischer Schönheit erwartet jeden, der sich in die alpine Region zwischen Corvatsch und Julier begibt. Seenlandschaft, Alpweiden, Arvenwälder und Gletscher geben hier im Sommer einen erfrischenden Ton an. Und im Winter herrscht der Schnee – das Prachtstück aller Jahreszeiten im Engadin. Ein majestätisches Schneepanorama, das nur darauf wartet erforscht zu werden.



Zu Kontakt wechseln